Environmental and energy policy

Environmental protection as well as a responsible handling of our energy-related performances are fundamental elements of MOLL’s corporate goals. They are equally important as other goals like economic efficiency and our quality policy.

To reach these goals, we commit ourselves, amongst others, to the following corporate principles:

  • We consider it as our mission, to constantly check our production steps and products on their impacts on the environment in order to take countermeasures if necessary. Like this, accidents are being prevented and the impacts of our operations on the environment are being minimized according to the technological and economic framework conditions.
  • By continuously improving our environmentally and energy relevant processes and techniques, we want to contribute to the protection of the environment, the improvement of our environmental performance and the more efficient utilization of available energy sources.
  • Material resources and information, which are necessary to reach highest environmental and energy performance targets and continuously improve them, are being provided. Energy efficiency is an important selection criterion when it comes to the sourcing of energy relevant products and services.
  • We influence our important energy aspects. We manage the task of reducing our specific energy consumption in the long term by systematically reviewing and improving the energy-related performances.
  • We commit ourselves to observe all legal and official stipulations as well as corresponding standards concerning protection of the environment, our energy use, our energy consumption and energy efficiency.
  • We consider our suppliers as partners, who support us concerning the resolution of current environmental and energy matters, and who are also being supported by us if required.
  • We want to encourage everybody to act safely and responsibly by an open information policy, regular trainings and instructions. There is an open dialogue with public and authorities.

Umwelt- und Energiepolitik

Umweltschutz sowie ein verantwortlicher Umgang mit unseren energiebezogenen Leistungen sind elementare Bestandteile der Unternehmensziele der Moll GmbH + Co. KG. Sie stehen gleichberechtigt neben anderen wichtigen Zielen wie der Wirtschaftlichkeit und unserer Qualitätspolitik. 

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen verpflichten wir uns unter anderem zu folgenden Unternehmensleitsätzen:

  • Wir sehen es als unsere Aufgabe an, unsere Produktionsschritte und Produkte kontinuierlich auf ihre Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zu überprüfen und gegebenenfalls Gegenmaßnahmen zu ergreifen, um Unfälle zu vermeiden und um die Auswirkungen unserer Tätigkeiten auf die Umwelt entsprechend den technischen und wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen zu minimieren.
  • Durch die kontinuierliche Verbesserung unserer umweltrelevanten und energierelevanten Prozesse und Verfahren wollen wir unseren Beitrag zum Umweltschutz und der Verbesserung unserer Umweltleistung sowie zur effizienteren Nutzung der verfügbaren Energiequellen leisten. 
  • Zur Erreichung höchster Umwelt- und Energieleistungsziele und deren kontinuierlichen Verbesserung werden die notwendigen materiellen Ressourcen und Informationen zur Verfügung gestellt. Bei der Beschaffung von energierelevanten Produkten und Dienstleistungen dient uns die Energieeffizienz als ein wichtiges Auswahlkriterium.
  • Wir nehmen Einfluss auf unsere bedeutenden Energieaspekte. Durch eine systematische Bewertung und Verbesserung der energiebezogenen Leistungen stellen wir uns der Aufgabe, unseren spezifischen Energieverbrauch langfristig zu reduzieren.
  • Wir verpflichten uns, alle gesetzlichen und behördlichen Anforderungen sowie die einschlägigen Vorschriften zum Umweltschutz sowie unseres Energieeinsatzes, unseres Energieverbrauches und der Energieeffizienz einzuhalten.
  • Wir betrachten unsere Lieferanten als Partner, die uns bei der Lösung anstehender Umweltfragen und Energiefragen unterstützen, und die wir bei Bedarf unterstützen.
  • Durch eine offene Informationspolitik, durch regelmäßige Schulungen und Unterweisungen wollen wir alle zu sicherem und verantwortungsvollem Handeln bewegen. Wir führen einen offenen Dialog mit der Öffentlichkeit und den Behörden.